woosah…

March 4, 2010 at 10:15 am | Posted in Confessions, Rants and Raves | 3 Comments

this has been an odd week. it started off with me wanting to rip the head off of anyone who looked at me cross-eyed on monday and tuesday. that feeling crept up on me as early as 8:30am monday morning and continued well into wednesday. wednesday afternoon, it was like a switch turned off and all of a sudden i was fairly calm and cool . i still wasn’t very happy but nobody was in imminent danger for doing something as stupid as speaking to me. wednesday night — and i am deeply ashamed to say this even though in my opinion, it could be worse — i paid to download a taylor swift song. yeah. i know. I KNOW! i hope that $1.29 i spent gets her far.

(i feel the need to start a “confessions” series on this blog for things like this. i might just have to.)

today, the sun is out. i feel like i haven’t seen the sun in months. and when i say the sun is out, i mean it is OUT! i almost had to put my sunglasses on. i’m okay with that. i’m not complaining. it’s march. in pittsburgh. and the sun is out.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think a confessions series is a fantastic idea. Go with it! And yea, the sun is out here too, and it’s fabulous! I hope it stays this way for a while 🙂

    • me too! i’m tired of dark and dreary. come on spring!

      and yeah, i think i like the “confessions” idea. there have been times in the last few weeks where something popped into my head and i was all, “oh man, if only people knew this about me!” should be interesting…

  2. Erm, there’s something about Taylor Swift that makes you do odd odd things.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

