big huge fat epic bucket of fail

November 8, 2010 at 10:03 am | Posted in Drunken Adventures, NaBloPoMo | 3 Comments

so… this posting every day for a month thing? i already failed. miserably. i missed saturday and sunday, but with good reason, i swear! saturday was my birthday party at the pub. i got there around 5 and don’t really remember anything after about 8 or 9. i remember bits and pieces but a good portion is significantly hazy. i remember tequila. i remember drinking from the biggest beer mug in the world. i remember dancing like a complete idiot (but i did that on purpose). i remember burger king.

sunday was the worst day of my life. okay, that’s a slight exaggeration. but i woke up on sunday morning at about 5am panicking because i had no idea where i was and i couldn’t find my phone. i walked out of the bedroom i was in and immediately realized i was at my friend amber’s house. *whew!* but i still couldn’t find my phone. i went downstairs and looked around, went out to the garage and dug through their car… nothing. i found a house phone and, rather than call my phone to help me find it, i call my boyfriend while he’s at work so he can call my phone. makes sense right? ummm… sure. i walk back up to the bedroom and see my phone laying right in the middle of the floor. duh.

so after those two problems were handled, it hit me. hello hangover! seriously. worst… hangover… ever! i’ve never been so sick in my life. couple that with an awful headache and a strong desire to die and there you have it… my sunday!

i spent the rest of the day eating whatever greasy food i could hold down, drinking copius amounts of water and wendy’s iced tea, and trying my best to not move from my bed once i got home. coming up with something to write about for the day just was not on my mind. it was about survival at that point.

so what’s the moral of the story here?

1) when going out for your birthday, be sure to eat beforehand.
2) tequila is not your friend. neither is tullamore dew.
3) burger king only tastes good the first time around.

learn from my mistakes, people! that’s what i’m here for.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] for the first time, went to a few halloween parties, celebrated my 29th birthday, survived the worst hangover i have ever had, my car died (sad face) but i got a new one (happy face!), and i made a resolution […]

  2. […] the repercussions of that night for a little while on sunday morning but it was nothing like i felt last sunday thank god. i never want to experience that again so i was definitely a little more careful this […]

  3. […] the repercussions of that night for a little while on sunday morning but it was nothing like i felt last sunday thank god. i never want to experience that again so i was definitely a little more careful this […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

