out with the old, in with the new-ish…

November 21, 2010 at 2:58 pm | Posted in NaBloPoMo, Photos, Random | 4 Comments

i didn’t post yesterday. again. in all fairness, i had a pretty stressful day. my mom wanted me to drive her to toys r us to look for a wagon for my nephew, and then we were going to go to the grocery store to buy some thanksgiving things. i wanted to get some ingredients because i plan on making a key lime pie for dessert! from scratch! i’ll be checking something off of my life list!

while discussing where we were going to go and what we were going to get, i stumbled upon an ad for a local kia dealership. the ad had one of those keys attached to it and if you take this key to the kia dealership and it unlocks a car, you win that car. since my car’s engine all but blew up the other day, i figured why not? free car!

well, long story short, i didn’t win the car. but i did win a $50 gift card to giant eagle and a powerball ticket. i gave both to my dad since it was his key after all. but… BUT… i came home with this:

zoom zoom…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How did “I got a new car” not come up in conversation on gchat today?!? YAY!!

    • oh hey! btw… i got a new car the other day!

  2. […] my 29th birthday, survived the worst hangover i have ever had, my car died (sad face) but i got a new one (happy face!), and i made a resolution (even though it’s not new years) to make 2011 better […]

  3. […] saw my christmas list for 2010 and were chomping at the bit to buy me a car. and then i went and bought one myself. completely ruined your plans, didn’t i? i know… I KNOW! but it’ll be okay. fear […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

